4

Phish, String Cheese Incident and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Phish returns to Dick's Sporting Goods Park over Labor Day weekend.EXPAND
Phish returns to Dick's Sporting Goods Park over Labor Day weekend.
Jacqueline Collins
^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Phish returns to Dick's Sporting Goods Park over Labor Day weekend, Friday, September 3, through Sunday, September 5, as part of its Summer/Fall 2021 tour. Tickets, $75 to $90, via Ticketmaster, are sold out, but according to the band's website, a limited number of travel packages have been released.

The String Cheese Incident plays a five-night Colorado run, including Tuesday, July 13, and Wednesday, July 14, at Dillon Amphitheater and Friday, July 16, through Sunday, July 18, at Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Tickets, $74.99, go on sale for Dillon on Friday, May 14, at 10 a.m., and for Red Rocks on Friday, May 28, at 10 a.m.

Shakey Graves headlines Red Rocks Amphitheatre ($49.50-$79.50) on Wednesday, June 23, with Lucy Dacus opening, and Dillon Amphitheater ($35 to $40) on Friday, August 6, with Tré Burt opening. Tickets go on sale on Friday, May 14, at 10 a.m.

NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATER

Aaron Kamm & the One Drops: Thu., July 15, 8 p.m.,
All Them Witches: Sun., Feb. 6, 8 p.m.
Grouplove: Fri., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $29.50-$32.

BLACK SHEEP

Christian Death: Sat., Aug. 14, 7 p.m.
Sheep Sessions: Megalodon & Laxx: Fri., June 18, 7 p.m.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Adam Melchor: Fri., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Elderbrook: Sat., Oct. 16, 8 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $18.

BOULDER THEATER

Caribou: With Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Wed., Nov. 17, 6:30 p.m., $29.50-$35.
Cole Scheifele (album release): With Hunter Burnette, Sat., July 24, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Dancing With Boulder Stars: Tue., June 8, 6:30 p.m., $50.
Pat Metheny Side-Eye: With James Francies and Joe Dyson, Thu., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $60-$85.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE

DeadPhish Orchestra: Thu., June 10, 6:15 & 9:15 p.m., $29.95.

DILLON AMPHITHEATER

Black Pumas: Fri., Aug. 13, 7 p.m., $40-$45.
Shakey Graves: With Tré Burt, Fri., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $35-$40.
The String Cheese Incident: Tue., July 13, 6 p.m.; Wed., July 14, 6 p.m., $74.99.

FIDDLER'S GREEN AMPHITHEATRE

Zac Brown Band: With Adam Doleac, Ashland Craft, Fri., Sept. 17, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., $45.50-$180.

GLOBE HALL

The Buzz and Judo Chop: Fri., July 9, 7 & 9 p.m., $40-$120.
Charlie Parr: Sat., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $22-$24.
Free Range Marmot: Sun., July 18, 4 p.m., $24-$72.
The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Sat., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $22-$25.

GOTHIC THEATRE

Durand Jones & the Indications: With 79.5, Thu., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
Julien Baker: With Dehd, Katie Malco, Sat., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $25.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Ela Minus: Sun., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $15.75.
Ferris & Sylvester: Fri., Sept. 17, 9 p.m., $14-$16.
JD Simo / GA-20: Thu., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $15.
King Buffalo: Fri., Sept. 10, 9 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $15.
Luke Lively and Pete Walker: Sun., May 16, 3, 5 & 8 p.m., $30-$90.

LEVITT PAVILION DENVER

Melissa Etheridge: Fri., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $25-$125.
Steel Panther: Sat., June 19, 7 p.m.

LOST LAKE

Church of Cash (Johnny Cash tribute): Sat., July 31, 9 p.m., $50-$100.

OGDEN THEATRE

Cory Wong & the Wong Notes: Fri., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $27.50-$30.
Dodie: With Lizzy McAlpine, Sun., March 13, 7 p.m., $29.95-$35.
Moon Taxi: Sat., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $29.95.

MARQUIS THEATER

The Aces: Sat., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., $20.

MISSION BALLROOM

Porter Robinson: With Jai Wolf, Mon., Nov. 8, 8 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 9, 8 p.m.
Sylvan Esso: With Samia, Tue., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $39.95-$79.95.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Alan Parsons Live Project: Thu., Sept. 2, 7:30 p.m., $35.50-$125.
Little Big Town: Fri., Sept. 3, 8 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 4, 8 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $44-$124.
Straight No Chaser: Mon., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$59.95.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Illenium:
Thu., Oct. 7, 6 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 8, 6 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 9, 6 p.m., $49.96-$99.
NEEDTOBREATHE: With Switchfoot, Fri., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $37.95-$61.95
Shakey Graves: With Lucy Dacus, Wed., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$79.95.
The String Cheese Incident: Fri., July 16, 7 p.m.; Sat., July 17, 7 p.m.; Sun., July 18, 7 p.m., $74.99.

SUMMIT

Aly & Aj: Tue., April 12, 7 p.m., $30.
Ashe: Wed., May 11, 6 p.m., $25.50.
Motion City Soundtrack: Fri., Feb. 11, 6:30 p.m., $39.50.

Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.